Team Squash March 27th 2016

The Team Squash event took place on Sunday 27th March 2016 at the army barracks squash courts in Brompton and was played by 6 teams of six Club Members.

Following the initial stage the winners of League A Team 3 comprising Rob Parry, Lily Taylor-French, Tony Beaney, Justin Greenaway, Andrew Smith and Jim Leconte played and beat the winners of League B Team 5 Stan Tassell, Sam Millet, Lee McGuinness, Mark Bottle, Rob Else and Harry Wilson by 220 points to 202 to take the medals.

Third place was taken by Team 2 comprising Dinesh Bansal, Bill Thompson, Karishma Bansal, Eddie Conway, Len Locke and Paul Deadman who beat Team 4 Glen Appleby, Reuben Grice, Mick Jones, Chris Cooper, Gordon Smith and Natashah Wilson by 224 points to 185.

Fifth place was taken by Team 1 comprising Craig Hulbert, Geoff Dingsdale, Mike Sturman, Bhim Rai, Bob Cresswell and Richard Mace who beat Team 6 Stephen Reeves, Yemaya Philips-Smith, Paul Wilson, Martin Davies, Seb Payas and Julia Taylor-French by 230 points to 188.

An excellent mornings squash was enjoyed by all with some great games and some shattered players at the end.

Well done all, let’s do it again in the not too distant future.


Leave a Reply